Honorary Officers


Members of the BFOREC National Forum shall at the Annual General Meeting of the Forum elect the following honorary officers:

  • Honorary Chair

  • Honorary Vice-Chair (who shall also serve as chair elect)

  • Honorary Ex-Chair (who shall normally be the previous year’s retired chair)

  • Honorary Treasurer

  • Three Honorary Regional and Country-wide Conveners

  • Honorary Secretary

Together with the initial subscribers, who, in any case, are likely to be Honorary Officers, the eight BFOREC Honorary Officers shall normally be drawn from a minimum of three of the eleven BFOREC constituencies and National Forum members should pay due regard to ensure the Board reflects the regional and country-wide federal ethos implied by BFOREC functions.

The Honorary Chair, the Honorary Vice Chair, the Honorary Ex-Chair, the Honorary Treasurers, and the three Honorary Regional and/or country-wide Conveners shall be the directors of the BFOREC Company Limited within the meaning of the Companies Act, and Charity Trustees within the meaning of charity law, and constitute the BFOREC Board.      

The Honorary Secretary shall be registered as the Secretary of the BFOREC

Company and Charity, and shall not serve as a company director.

The Honorary Vice-Chair shall normally become Honorary Chair in the year following her/his election, and then, in the year following her/his service as Honorary Chair, become Honorary Ex-Chair.  This arrangement is aimed to provide continuity and consistency in BFOREC leadership over a three-year period.